2014 State Senate District 19 Democratic Primary

In this election John L. Sampson came in first with 54% of the vote which amounted to 7,572 votes. Dell Smitherman came in second and obtained 30% of the vote which amounted to 4,123 votes. Other candidates included Sean K. Henry who obtained 12% of the vote which amounted to 1,732 votes, and Elias J. Weir who obtained 4% of the vote which amounted to 504 votes. The total non-write-in votes in this election were 13,931. This count does not include write-ins.

(Please wait up to another 15 seconds for the map to load.)

Please note that this map only counts candidates who appeared on the ballot and does not include write-ins. The opacity is determined by the percentage of the winner of each Election District. See the About page for more details on how this map works.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *